Harvest

I woke very early again - about 04:30 - so I was up and setting about catching up on all the blip journals I have not seen over the last few hectic days. I think I managed it - apologies if I have missed some!

Three and a half hours and several coffees later and we managed to get out for a walk!

Not much happening around here until this afternoon when my blip was delivered on a plate as they began harvesting the field behind our house. So I popped up to the path between the field and the A1 and began snapping. This was as close as the combine got…it had already made one run around the field and was just a blade width away from me as it passed by.

As ever looks much better in large.

I have added an extra which was going to be my blip - Finlay asleep with his head propped up on his cushion. He could sleep for England this dog.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.