Transient Shadows

Note the shadows on the wall of this basement flat indicating early sunshine on the way to worship at the Temple of Toast. Not that it lasted very long, but even a cloudy sky and brightness is welcome in these days of a rubbish summer. With no discernible wind, it felt much warmer than yesterday.
It is so sad that weather plays such an important content of my blogs

I left His Lordship at home this afternoon, forlorn and dumped (his words) when I met up with Daughter#1 and Granddaughter for a girlie get together at Soderberg, the local café. I made the mistake of following my daughter's choice of a ginger and lime shot to drink. I can only say that I won't be having it again even with a glass of water minimising its effect.

This blip of Tollcross shows that it is possible to walk the streets of Edinburgh unhindered during the Festival if one gets up early enough.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.