Woodpecker

After a lie-in with Chief Inspector Banks and breakfast in bed, it's been a day of jobs.  Tony retrieved our freezer goods from Jim & Verity's (thank you Verity!) and they are now safely stored in our new mini chest freezer.  Meanwhile I got cracking on the grass mowing.  The willow arch suffered in the gusty winds yesterday so Tony decided to chop some of the longest branches and then he rewove the arch so hopefully it will stand up to future windy days.

I took a walk up to the other garden centre after a lunch of Tony's yummy sausage rolls, to try and buy some frames for the photos I intend to put in the show- no joy there though so it will have to be home made ones.  Airedaleknitter has persuade the Show committee to include Twiddlemuffs in the Handicraft section this year so I am busy knitting in the evenings again, thanks J! 

During my coffee break I spotted the greater spotted in the elder tree and he is my blip for the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.