A FLY WITH A NAME

Tachina fera. I could easily find her in my guidebook because of her yellow hair colours.
Sunday morning - Silly Saturday pictures morning.
I had again lots of fun watching all the entries. There are some really silly scenes and signs everywhere, and silly stories of course. 
I will give my first hearts this evening to ValC, corinthian, Hanulli, Miranda1008, and PhotoPete.
In the afternoon we drove to Helmarshausen for a walk, first along the Diemel canal, and then the Diemel river, and back on the cycle path called the Diemel Radweg.
When we started I saw a banded Damselfly, the beautiful blue one, and there followed many more. One of these was caught in a spidersweb and very dead, a bit of a sad sight.
We did not meet humans, but so many different insects, and one very strange one. This one was terribly shy, I could not take one picture!
The weather was nice, but windy, and we lay down in the grass. When Piet Hein was dozing away, he was suddenly stung by a bee in his arm.
He asked me to remove the sting, and also to suck out the poison.
Due to the not too good light there was only one photo sharp and that was the one of the fly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.