Getting some practice in

What a miserable wet day. We popped out to Exeter to pick up a few bits and just made it home before the rain started and it hasn't stopped since.

Leo braved the rain for a bit of footie practice but then it just got heavier and heavier so we have all been hibernating indoors. Indoor steps have been the order of the day.

It is feeling rather chilly too so a nice roast dinner went down a treat and I have lost track of how many warming cuppa I have downed. Ian did me a taste test and brought me two cuppas to see if I could tell the difference between decaf Yorkshire tea and Twinings English Breakfast. The Snook Tastebuds were up to the challenge, but sadly there was no prize - although the two cuppas were both rather nice.

Leo finished his 6th book of the holidays today so we will need to head to the Library so he can get his final stickers and completers certificate. I am on book 4 so need to get a move on to make sure I get through 6 before he heads back to school

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.