Finger watch

My broken finger is healing up nicely. I can bend it properly now. It is still painful if I put any pressure on it and remains rather swollen in comparison to the rest of my fingers up but it is getting better day by day. I think half the problem is that the swelling may be butting up against the nail. It looks like I'll have to grow out the white ridge on the nail - guess that is where it got squished!

I'll give it a few more weeks before I risk the bells again. I am due another x-ray soon so they can check it has all knitted back okay. With any luck, the swelling will also have disappeared by then and I can then get back to ringing, and knitting and crocheting and typing properly again!

The lack of hand activity has been good for my Fitbit steps though, as I can still plod around without any trouble :)

After a busy Monday at work, I am now off for two days to entertain Leo so we'll see what we can find to do. Looks like we may have good weather so plenty of chance to get out and about.

My plan for time off had been to turf out and clean all the kitchen cupboards and give the cooker hood a thorough filter change and degrease. The good old finger has spared me that chore for now - will look forward to that at half term instead :) Probably not a bad plan as I expect the weather will be awful by then and we'll be glad of an excuse to stay dry at home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.