Up and Down Day

It has been a weird old day. Leo has had a fab time. He was excited all week about a visit to a trampoline park and thoroughly enjoyed himself when he was there. He worked up a real appetite so tucked in to a chocolate pud with great gusto.

I've not had such a good day. I felt fine when I got up so went bell ringing. I sat down for a quick rest after one round of ringing and suddenly my head was swimming and black dots were closing in so I had to lie down quickly on the bell tower floor before I fainted.What a palaver! Have felt out of sorts all day after that and had to go to bed for a few hours to fend off a thumping head. Hopefully it is just an off day and I'll be back to rights tomorrow. That was a bell ringing session to remember!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.