Two Parties in One Day

Finally the day of the yearly puppy reunion was here! Once every summer, poodles from my kennel bring their families to a happy, action-packed day together at a dog club, where we all can run free and play! It's awesome! Most of my poodle family was there. I missed my best friend Dolly though, she was here last year and should have been there this year too. This was last year: https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2211578788813211771

The humans had brought a picnic and we all enjoyed it, me sitting in Dolly's chair because Heidi said she would have liked that. I played with many of the other poodles including Hoshi, my sister Nora's puppy who is now six months old, and two other puppies. It was great! Some children fed me treats for doing tricks as well. I was very tired in the car on the way back.

But we had another party left today. A crayfish party! It's very traditional in August to eat crayfish in Sweden, during a party when the humans wear colourful hats and bibs and sing very silly songs. I got a little bit of crayfish, some cheese pie and mum sung Small frogs which is my favourite song. I was happy!

Heidi's Blip: https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2346020142808304293

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.