Parties Galore!

It was a big day on the Poodle Calendar today! The breeder where Alice comes from, an hour away, has a reunion every summer where families who have received one of her many puppies can get together, have a picnic and everyone can meet the 'extended family'. Dolly and I joined them last year and it was great fun, and so I was glad to join Alice and Elisabet again. Dolly was missed but I just loved being among so many happy energetic poodles!

Read Alice's version of the party here.

We were all tired when we got back, probably Alice the most, but we all had just about enough energy for a crayfish party! This is something uniquely Swedish and is definitely a mandatory event on the August calendar. We didn't have one while I was here last year so I was excited to experience it!

The eating of crayfish is accompanied by wearing bibs and silly hats, singing silly songs and sitting at a decorated table. We also had strong cheese on toast and afterwards had a cheese pie, both traditional at a crayfish party. See the extra for more views. Even Alice got to wear a hat! The picture at the bottom is the evidence that I really did eat my share of 6 crayfish each. A little tricky to eat, but delicious!

Alice's blip from today can be read here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.