Våfflor!

Våfflor is Swedish for waffles! And that is what we had for fika today! Or was it lunch? Either way, they were super yummy - with whipped cream and either strawberry or lingonberry jam (I preferred the latter).

We had another chillax day today. Which is what a holiday is all about, isn't it? I love adventurous outings, but I also need rest time.

We had another delicious Swedish meal tonight - Wallenburgers - meat patties made with minced veal, egg yolks and double cream. Served with mashed potatoes, peas and lingonberry sauce.

Netflix in the evening - the last episode of 'Anne with an E', a new adaptation of Anne of Green Gables. Very good, though I wasn't always liking how much they strayed from the original story. I always expect a bit of that kind of thing, but I think they took too many liberties. In MY opinion! Still, I look forward to the next series.

Pretty much a perfect day.

See Alice's version of today here.

In other news:
I'm absolutely amazed that the last picture (blip) of my darling Dolly has now made it past 1500 views on Blipfoto. (See extra photo) So pleased and honoured. I know the lovely gesture of the release of the monarch butterfly by fellow blipper 'dbifulco' caused the blip to get a few more views. If you haven't already, please take a look at her blip here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.