Clematis Seed Head

I left early to get the bus.  It was a very grey morning, so I dressed appropriately – I thought.  I couldn’t believe how mild it was and had to take my coat off after walking only about fifty yards along the road.  It was good to get into the office early as I had to do an e-learning module and needed some peace.  I spent my day still drowning in paper, attending a training seminar and  going to meetings.  I was delighted when one of my meetings was cancelled this afternoon, though another just expanded and filled the space.

When I got home, TT headed off down to Yorkshire to stay the night with his parents, as they are all attending a family funeral tomorrow.  Once TT had left, BB said we should have a party!  What a cheeky lad - I worry what he will be up to when he is older!  I did drag him out for a scoot (I walked) and bribed him with a magnum.

I now need to get all his badminton stuff sorted out, including the membership paperwork – as it starts back tomorrow after school.

I didn’t take any blips today, so this is a clematis seed head in the garden.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.