Moors, Sea and Theatre

A slow start for yesterday as it was raining in the morning, so we pottered and read and caught up with image processing.  By lunchtime it had improved enough for me to contemplate a sketching trip up onto the Moor below the Beacon and then we had a quick trip into Staithes, which was as grey as I'd seen it for years.
 
In the evening we went with our hosts and a friend to see `Larkin with Women' and I have to say we were not impressed.  I've got this image in my mind of seeing it at The West Yorkshire Playhouse in Leeds, some years ago now.  I can't tell you if I enjoyed it or not on that occasion, it's simply that I have one `freeze frame' going through my head.  We couldn't understand what had made them choose it for their annual performance in this small theatre when there is so much else on offer.  We saw Cyrano de Bergerac last year, which we enjoyed immensely.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.