Small Copper

I couldn't make my mind up today, I've less photos that is often the case when I'm in a different part of the world but I was still not sure which part of the day to represent.  Should it be this small butterfly that I spotted when I went hunting for the white butterfly's I saw yesterday, or Pam's cat, which was peeping out at me as I came back (he's not very sociable), or maybe Ann's back with the moorland and Little Fry-up Dale in the background as I'd sat on the hillside and sketched or even the combine harvester which was cutting a corn field as we approached the Danny Centre (where I bought a small sketch in their summer show).  We've had a lovely day and walked quite a long way by our standards at the moment,  I love these small butterflies, which we don't see at home, so today's choice has been made.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.