7 years...

…or 2,555

blissful, uninterrupted days of blipping

okay - maybe not all of them were totally blissful, however i can claim uninterrupted - and will cling to that as if it's some sort of golden medal - like when i received my perfect attendance award in high school - yeah, i went to high school all 4 years without missing a day - i was one of 2 students to do so - who-hoo! can you tell i'm sort of a perfectionist?! - it runs in my blood i guess - so it was important to me when i began this journey - to be the best at it - even though i really had no clue as to what i was doing - somehow that didn't matter to me though - i just needed to participate, to show up - it's a trait i am thankful i have and give credit to my parents for instilling in me

throughout my blipping journey, i have developed a new hobby which is adult coloring - it may sound silly to some yet surprisingly it has become - one of those pastimes which now helps to relieve anxiety for me - a necessity since my auto accident and becoming a sufferer - of ptsd as well as a host of other anxiety related things - between my camera and coloring, i am finding tangible comfort

this drawing i chose for today has the following quote: “we miss the living because we forget the moments” when i read that i thought how apropos it was considering my journal name is ‘simplemoments’ - “we miss the living because we forget the moments” - simple moments every day, people…. it's what i try to embrace with my journal every day; well, my life, too - focus on simple moments every day - they are the things which will bring you joy, delight, peace and grace in this world - when we look around at all of nature - what god has designed for us to enjoy and appreciate on this planet - it really does boil down to the little things - if we can ignore that ‘other’ clutter going on around us - all the time, we’d be so much better off - but we get distracted, lose focus, take our eyes off the prize - then we’re right back to “missing the living…” again

which is why i’m so grateful for this community - for what it's afforded me to be able to accomplish over these 2,555 days since my accident - i am far from perfect but i am so much better than when i began - i have found an ease again along with a wealth of friendships from across the globe - who knew that'd happen? - this site is like no other and is one we should cherish - for what it offers us - thanks to the fab 4 for their continued diligence in the overall maintenance and upkeep - and thank you to the general community for their ability to uphold the integrity of the site - these are not easy things to do yet we are achieving them together and should be proud - i will continue to choose the living, so as not to miss any of the moments - because it's in those simple moments i will find…

a

happy day…..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.