Relaxed day

We woke to light rain, which was quickly replaced by heavy rain, then thunder, lightening that seemed like it was coming in the caravan skylight, and yet more rain. Jon made tea, and we sat in bed watching it. This was 9am. After toast and more tea in bed, we eventually got up at 11, by which time the rain had stopped. We heard later of flash floods in York and Leeds. So it seems we chose the right day to stay 'in camp'.


The sun eventually came out and has been warm, so at various points we have all had a go at whittling a mushroom. (We saw them for sale in a Haworth gift shop, and, as with so many things I see, I thought we could make them- they were £4.95 each!) Here they are. I also had a go at a house, but don't like it. Mollie hasn't finished hers, but the other 3, all totally different, are finished. I love all of them. My arthritic hands are aching now though.

I've continued developing my knife skills, but the others are playing monopoly. Well I suppose it had to happen at some point this week!

We are hoping to find an Indian restaurant later in Harrogate, after our properly relaxing day in!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.