Results day

GCSEs...for the last time in this house. I stood at the door when he went in to collect his golden envelope. Luckily we arrived at the same time as one of his best friends Fred, and they went in together. There were no expectations, as we knew Henry had done his best. So we are very proud of the excellent results he achieved, including the equivalent of an A in one of his science exams, and Bs in the rest. I think he should be very proud of himself. A new school in a completely new area, new friends to make and different subjects, a little over 3 years ago. This handsome boy of mine has done so well. Did I say I'm proud? I'm brimming with pride for all 3 of my lovely offspring. Henry will register at City College, Norwich on Tuesday. He wants to do a vocational course and has chosen electrical installation. Hopefully we'll have our own electrician in 3 years time!

I worked from home in order to be able to take H to school and back again. Got lots done and feel so much better for a day free of travel.

Tonight we are going to go to the cinema to celebrate, as I feel like I can cope with a late night. Now I'm off to the chickens....

My extra- I sneaked a picture of Henry and Fred opening their envelopes, from the doorway where I was waiting (& willing him to come and tell me what he'd got....it was a long 15 minutes!!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.