Red, Green, and Blue

By GemmoMC

Euro Coins

I've been spending too much this past week. It's a bit difficult to keep track of money in a foreign currency. I know that when I spend Euros, I'm spending way more American dollars; however, it's not registering that I'm spending too much. Today, a couple of American friends and I went to a café downtown and I spent 3.50 euro on a cup of black tea. Let's just say the dollar equivalent is $5.00. Too much for a cup of tea. I could buy a box of 25 packets of tea for about 2.50 euro at the supermarché. It's okay though, it was fun to just hang out with friends in a French café. The atmosphere was really nice too. It was chic and young.

Hopefully, as the sales wind down and I get more settled in, I will have a better grasp of what it means to spend a euro. If I continue at my spending rate, I won't last the whole five months in France.

BACKBLIPS:
- Sunday, January 11, 2009
- Saturday, January 10, 2009

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.