MY VIEW

Carabao  ( League ) Cup

Newcastle United  2    Nottingham Forrest  3

Having to blip a day late as I fell asleep on the sofa last night and didn't wake up till 2am - and I was too tired to blip so went to bed.

So back to yesterday.  Morrisons first thing.  Then a day of pottering around trying to catch up with various chores.  Not entirely successful.

My brother phoned and we chatted for around an hour.  I had sent him an e mail last week which he hadn't replied to ( not unusual ).  Turns out his laptop had broken and he had to buy a new one.

In my e mail I had asked him if he would do a drawing for me and I sent him some photos of the subject.  He is a very talented artist - even as a toddler he could draw complicated pictures of dinosaurs etc - part of his Aspergers Syndrome I assume.  However he told me that he doesn't draw now - in fact he can't. He has been blind in one eye since he was a teenager ( detached retina ) but that didn't hinder his drawing - however in the few years the eyesight in his other eye has been deteriorating - and now he can't draw. He has been to the Royal Victoria Infirmary numerous times but they can't figure out whats wrong - or stop it getting worse.  Such a shame as drawing was a big part of his life.  Apart from the drawing its worrying how he's going to manage on his own if his eyesight gets worse.  We will cross that bridge when we come to it I guess.

At 6pm I got the bus to Newcastle to go to the match.  When I bought my ticket I didn't choose my usual seat but decided to try out the " posh " end - Platinum Club.  There is a large room with tables, a bar and other facilities where you can " hang out " before going to your seat.  And the seat is padded - much more comfortable than the hard plastic seat I usually have.

But I wasn't happy with the view I had - see blip shot.  There were parts of the action I missed if they happened in the wrong place.  I won't be sitting there again.

The match started well with an early goal from Newcastle - but they really didn't play well.  So many missed chances, poor passes, shots on goal which went way over the bar etc.  However at full time the score was 2 - 2.  So it went to Extra Time - and Notts Forrest got a vital goal to put Newcastle out of the Cup.

It was 11pm when I finally got home - hungry and tired.  So I had a snack and settled down to watch the footie highlights on TV which I had recorded.  Fell asleep.  Woke at 2am.  Went to bed.

Steps today - 11,143

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.