Abstract Thursday - Texture

Made a slow start today.  No motivation to get outdoors as it has rained all day.  Sometimes light rain, sometimes heavy - but always raining.

I walked down to the village late afternoon to post a parcel - I was so late that I missed the last post.  Silly me.  The parcel contained a few things I bought yesterday for Becky to cheer her up.  I got a bar of chocolate which says "  I Love You ", a bag of sweeties saying " You're the BEST " and a little Watchover Angel  - see it in my Extras. Becky went to work for a short while today but her hand was too painful to carry on so she had to come home.  Wish I lived nearer - I would pay her a visit and give her a BIG hug.

The Abstract Challenge today is TEXTURE.  While I was out this afternoon I kept my eyes peeled for anything suitable and I noticed one of the walls on my route home had lots of different textures.  One part was weathered and rough and further along there were some chunks missing and the rusty metal reinforcement rods were showing.  I boosted the colours and combined 4 shots to make by blip image.  Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting.

Steps today 7,765

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.