DAHLIA

I had planned to go to Newcastle this afternoon but it was raining heavily so I went to the Metrocentre instead. Didn't stay long but I did get a few things in Boots and food in M & S.

When I got home the rain had stopped so I nipped into the back garden to get my blip shot.  I'm quite proud of this dahlia as its the first one I have ever grown.  Thanks to BikerBear for hosting Flower Friday.

After eating my tea I settled down to watch TV.  However when I turned it on the screen was frozen on one picture.  The sound in the background was the sound from the channel which the TV was set to but the image was from ........... who know what.  Nothing I did would change things.  Tried unplugging TV and Freeview box.  When I plugged them in again the screen/ sound were just the same.  I could change channels and the sound was right but the picture remained frozen.  So I had to bring down  a small TV from upstairs to watch. I was supposed to record some other programmes this evening but  I couldn't as the small TV doesn't have a recorder.   I will try to sort things out  tomorrow when I have more time.

Steps today - 7,147

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.