Caramel Swirl Doughnut

Well I left the TV and Freeview box unplugged overnight and this morning when I plugged them both in again everything worked fine.  So I have no idea what was wrong - or why it was fixed this morning.  Silly inanimate objects causing me grief. There were some programmes which  hadn't been recorded when the equipment was " out of action " so I have watched those on iPlayer.

So after spending some time playing catch up with TV viewing I made the effort to go out.  I walked to the Co-op.  The weather was dry on my way there but when I came out it was lashing down with rain.  Luckily I had my brolly.  The rain was short lived and by the time I got home it had stopped.

I decided to do a bit of pruning in the front garden.  However I had to stop as there was another downpour.  I still managed to fill the garden bin though.

My brother phoned this evening.  Nothing much to report - but that didn't stop him talking for over an hour.  Its good that he's keeping in touch though and he seems to be doing well.

I ordered something on Amazon from China and its way beyond the expected delivery date so I contacted the seller.  I got this reply today.  It amused me that they use the phrase " rains cats and dogs " -  it used to be popular here but I haven't heard anyone say it for years.

Dear customer:

I apologize that caused you any inconveniences. My workmate has sent your parcel on time. As everybody know, there are many unexpected things happened in transit. Some days ago due to frequent typhoon, it rains cats and dogs every day in our city. Under the effect of downpour road transport was paralysed,which has a great influence on efficiency of the transportation. Please be forgiven for the inconvenience caused to you. Please wait for a few days. Thank you for your understanding and cooperation!

You may be wondering why I have blipped a doughnut.  Aren't I supposed to be trying to lose weight?.  Well Krispy Kreme sent me a voucher for a free doughnut.  Maybe it was a silly thing to do but a free doughnut was too hard to resist and when I was in the Metreocentre yesterday I went to the Krispy Kreme stall and chose this one.......... a Caramel Swirl Doughnut -  Caramel in every bite – filled with salted caramel, hand decorated with a swirl of caramel frosting and finished with a caramel cube and a drizzle of caramel. I had already had most of my syns yesterday so I saved it for today.  I must say it was yummy.  Worth the 20.5 syns ( more than one days allowance ) So my doughnut is my Silly Saturday blip.  Thanks to admirer for hosting.

Steps today - 9,015

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.