Baxter the dog

Another lovely day. Breakfast was croissants and coffee. Then I went for a walk with Becky and Mike. We went through a lovely wood. Then to Morrisons for food shopping. Back to Mike's parents for Sunday lunch. Roast beef, roast potatoes, Yorkshire puds and loads of veggies. Then apple crumble and custard for pud. All delicious. Sat outside in the sunshine for a bit. Took my Extra shot of Tony, Becky, Mike and Ros in the garden. Then we left to head down south to Burgess Hill. It took nearly 4 hours as the traffic was bad - the M1 was jammed so we had to go through the back roads for a while and when we got on to the M25 there were delays due to an accident.

Relaxed whilst watching the match on TV. Newcastle were playing away against Spurs. Amazingly Newcastle won 1 - 0.

My blip shot was taken on the walk this morning..... Becky and Mike with Baxter the felt dog. He's a new acquisition. I got him so I could take him with me when I go on trips. I think he is enjoying his first holiday. As you can see Mike is not impressed with my idea of a travelling toy dog.

Musical link.... I LOVE MY DOG by Cat Stevens.

https://music.youtube.com/watch?v=uWT2qHVftGk&feature=share

Steps today 9,061

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.