Going Batty

The weather being better south today, I took Morrigan down to Clevedon with a view to Blipping the pier. Just a picture, you know, for the sake of the bike ride really. So I'm just setting up a tripod and ND10 filter when the phone rings, and it's an excited Janet. "There's a bat on your garage!"

It's still there and I'm home and here it is. We've been in touch with the Bat Conservation Trust and have received instructions if the Sun should come around the house and shine directly on it (but it won't), and in the meantime we're leaving it well alone. I expect it will be off this evening.

Obviously this (and the extra) is a tight crop from the 5Diii and the 400mm, and it's mostly SOOC as I lifted the exposure by increasing the shutter time. so the brickwork is a bit blown. But overall, well, so far this year Janet's Garden has been home to Blue Spotted Slow Worm, Great Crested Newt and now (I think) Pipistrelle Bat. 

We are if nothing else doing our best to make developing Charfield as hard as possible. Ok, now, those pier photos...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.