Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Speckled Wood

So there I was yesterday saying I didn't think I'd get more species of butterfly this year and today what should present itself but this speckled wood butterfly (female, I think).  Isn't she a beauty?  My sis, daughter and I had taken Jax, Hazel and the camera to Alresford for a walk along the river and lunch in the garden of The Globe, looking over the vast pond with its enormous collection of water birds.  Very nice it was too.

Tomorrow I think I'll go back to Portsmouth, not so much to blip (though of course I will do that as well) as to look for birthday presents for my son and his partner at Gunwharf Quays.  Their birthdays aren't till Oct/Nov but by that time they'll be working in South Africa, so if I buy them clothes, winter gear won't cut it.

Have a happy evening  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.