Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

South Parade Pier

What a glorious day, lots of silky blue sky and warmth.  And yes, my shopping has been started (though not finished).  As always Gunwharf Quays was bustling and I had every intention of staying round there and getting a quick blip at the Harbour, but in the end couldn't resist hopping on a bus to Clarence Pier, then walking along to here.  I knew this was the kind of shot I wanted for today - featuring water! - particularly as I've rather annoyed myself in my last two visits to Portsmouth by blipping the inside of a train and a starling.  Both could have been taken anywhere.

However, this could not.  And doesn't the pier look rather wonderful after its refurb?  Very white and gleaming.

Happy Friday evening, lovely blippers, and a great weekend to you all  xx

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.