Sunrise

I was out early today looking to capture the beautiful morning light that seems fairly standard here;  as Riwaka7 said it's very different from the light we get in the U.K.  I saw a few people going to work, one or two having breakfast in the cafes and bars, but  the largest group by far were other photographers all out and about with the same idea as me.  

We've done quite a bit of walking today, and with the early start I'm now feeling pleasantly tired so we're just having a bit of a pause before we go out to dinner, and in fact the restaurant we're going to overhangs this particular part of the lakeside. We've booked a table beside the windows and often you can see swans and other wild fowl.  Just the once we were lucky enough to watch the courtship display of a couple of Great Crested Grebes - although I think at this time of year they'll have done with all that for this year at least.

Thank you so much for visiting my journal and all the very positive support and encouragement;  it's very much appreciated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.