Flower Friday

It's been another beautiful day and we both feel we could easily get used to all this sun. We've spent a good part of the day walking and again we're pleasantly tired and looking forward to a short stroll round before we head off to dinner.

Not having a macro lens (which is my preferred choice for FF) I've blipped this rose with my iPhone;  I can't remember the last time I used a phone to take a photograph and it turned out better than I thought it would.  I tried blipping it in the vase but in the end I laid it on a plate and got the effect I wanted. Thank you  BikerBear for hosting the FF challenge.

I must say a huge thank you for all the lovely comments, stars and hearts I received for yesterday's Sunrise blip;  I was pleased so many of you liked it and it's now sitting on page one of Popular - I really appreciate it, so thank you again. :-)). I hope you all have a super weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.