Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Pontypool Town Centre

As we are abroad for five weeks on Sunday, Mrs BB wanted to visit the daughter who lives in Pontypool (South Wales) who is pregnant and expecting mid October. After dropping her off, I took time to do a three photograph stitched panorama photograph of the town centre. The Blip thumbnail shows Pontypool Police Station (to the left of centre) and Torfaen Council offices next door. I worked at the station 1994-1996 and have fond memories of my time there.


Wide Angle Wednesday Challenge
__________________________________

I can honestly say it's been the hardest week ever for me choosing my favouries. There were so many I loved that I will be revisiting many not mentioned during the next few days to bestow hearts! Click on the tag and see what you would have chosen!

1.  AJC                           Thistle Dawn
1.  Jensphotos             Allandale Bridge
2.  Daring2Go               Caving
3.  60plus                      Tynemouth
4.  StevenG                    Yellow Field
5.  CowgirlCarol            Asburbham Golf Club

Lovely entries to have a look at:

a)  Freyjad                     Italian Scene
b)  Riwaka7                   Country Landscape
c)  Chrisphoto               Washing Machine!
d)  Mambo                     Bridlepath

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.