Adventurers - Caving

Adventurers? A is for August; it's WideAngle Wednesday, and here go the Wednesday Paddlers, into one of the caves on Quail Island

The weather was great to start with, but then the beastly easterly got up, and it was wind against the tide all the way to Ripapa Island. I think all 8 of us were relieved to stop. And 8 is part of today's challenge too - it's the 8th month.

An update on the new lens situation! The technician at my camera shop just didn't give up on the lens problem. He ferreted around and found the lens worked perfectly on another camera. He then discovered the problem was actually in my camera! The stabilising setting was questionable, and firmware updates were 4 updates out of date.
So I've come home with the new lens, plus an updated camera - all ready for next month's trip. So lucky. I think he deserves a wee pressie.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.