Weird Sandstone Formations, Arches National Park

We're so lucky to have hads yet another amazing day here in the USA, photographing the most incredible scenery I've ever seen.

We had to start early, being on the minibus at 5am to go to photograph the famous Mesa Arch in Canyonlands in the early morning light (I should correct an error in yesterday's blip spiel, I thought the Mesa Arch is in the Arches National Park). I was going to blip a photo of that but I see that LooseCanon and Technophobe have already done so.

Instead I'm blipping a photo which was one of many taken later in the day when we walked down Park Lane  which is actually in the Arches Park.

The first extra shows our superb driver/guide Mike, who played his home-made flute-like instrument which makes a haunting butcalming sound and suited the occasion perfectly.

The second extra shows one of the very precarious rocks in the whole Park. I wouldn't like to live near to it!

The third extra shows the sun about to rise in Canyonlands, photographed from close to the Mesa Arch.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.