More Wild Flowers

Even though we were both up in good time, BB was rushing to get ready at the last minute.  I walked him and his cello down the road, then I marched up the hill again, before going for a run.  It was very humid and I was very hot when I got home.  After a shower, I was almost straight out again to  go and meet a friend to talk about badminton.  She has become the Chair of the badminton club, and I have become the Treasurer.  I was nominated in my absence and have been in denial, but as no one else was willing to step up so here we are. Having only been to a couple of meetings where we ended up being co-opted onto the Committee to organise the tournaments, we now we have key positions.

I collected BB’s cello from school, while he went off to a friend’s house. I came home and did some housework and the freezer went kaput – thankfully I was in the house when it happened.  I wasn’t sure what had happened at first – but soon realised it was the freezer and turned it off.  BB appeared back with two friends and they amused themselves while I did a few more jobs.  They then disappeared off to another friend’s house and I went off to meet the treasurer who is standing down, so she could hand the baton over.  It’s all mine now.

I then went for a wander by the river, before I made tea, and then sat down in front of the TV – and I couldn’t find anything I wanted to watch on TV – typical.

Here are some more wild flowers around town.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.