Ever seen an "Inverse Emergency Blip"?

As I understand the true "Emergency" it means you dash out in a panic and find one to put up.
This, therefore, must be an inverse emergency inasmuch as I wandered the garden, early in the day & "rattled off a couple or so".
I get the odd "nowtish sort of day", totally lacking in incentive, this was one of them; came the night I had shot rockall else to the extent I can't with certainty state whether I was, or was not, over the door-step.
"lobelia compton pink"
We did biological classification, at school, under
"King Peter Can Operate For Giant Steamrollers.", and I am reasonably familiar with "Gardeners' Latin" and regularly see a label bearing 
"Giant Steamrollers" 
i.e. Genus Species; often with following Varietal name.
I'm guessing this is Lobelia Cardinalis coz as sure "as the Lord made Lahl Taties" I've never come across Compton as a species with pink as the variety.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.