Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

All talk

Most of today has been about talking.  First coffee with a friend, which turned into lunch and mid afternoon.  Then it was down to the camera shop to talk to them about a filter and finally turning into the Cathedral Close to go through to the water meadows I got stopped by this young man.  He is one of 'The Bard Buskers' (I think you can find them on Facebook if interested) and was performing with a woman playing background on a small harp.  Shakespeare of course.  He told me he knows 70 speeches from the full range of plays and asked me what I wanted to hear.  Something from The Tempest, of course, it had to be with my name.  He was very good.  His audience was small, but enthralled and there was a sizable amount of dosh in his hat.  Well done him.

So that's the tale of my day.  Now off to cook risotto.

Enjoy your evening, whatever you're doing  xx

PS: Just decided to add in an Extra.  It's Hampshire Open Studios this weekend and today I drifted into this artist's studio on the way home.  Her name is Deborah Porter and I've fartnarkled rather extensively with the shot to make the artist into the picture.  For why?  Because it made me smile :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.