The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Blue sky with rudbeckias

For the record: it's a bank holiday weekend, and the sun is shining! I did a few thousand more loads of washing, post-camping, and it dried in no time! Started a new book, The Girls, by Emma Cline. I am about a third of the way through now. Tripping, gripping, but I am uneasy. It's the 1960s and a cult is involved. I thought I'd read them all already.

Started a new book journal. This one has sections to fill in, like the school workbook I had in upper second! I've never done this kind of journalling before. Against my expectations, I like it. It's less messy than my other book journal, and I've covered it with thick paper I like, because the cover is too thin.

I sweated in the garden, trying to tan my legs. White as milk bottles! Later, Steve and I went down to town to check out the Fringe festival. Stroud is crowded and transformed. We went to all the states that were open, and hung out, and chatted, then were really quite happy to come home again! Old age, eh?

Veggie burgers, sweet corn and beans from the garden for our tea tonight. And maybe one of the duck eggs Tess gave me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.