The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Mystic biscuits

Too hot to sit out for long. I'm not complaining!
Read my book, shopped online for the perfect handbag (oh yeah?)

Eventually I hatched a plan to make some chocolate and peanut butter cookies. These were being trumpeted online as healthy. I'm not convinced. I'm pretty sure it's my unconscious mind's way of sneaking some caffeine into my body (did I mention I've stopped drinking coffee?). They taste ok, that's the main thing.

They don't look great on a plate, in fact if my sister TML were blipping right now, I might ask her how they compare to the NZ 'Afghan biscuits'. I've done a bit of mystifying to make them look more interesting.

I cooked a new dish for supper. It was rubbish! Then we sat down to watch Strike on the BBC, based on The Cuckoo Calling by Robert Galbraith, aka JK Rowling.

There was something else that I wanted to say, but my brain's gone! Oops.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.