Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Sneaky Pete

This Curve-billed thrasher was just fleeing the scene of the crime - snatching the last peanut on the wall.  Since he's in motion, I was surprised I got him as focused as I did but the peanut looks like a blob. I think it's because he has it by the fat end so we're looking at it pointing straight at us!

I didn't put more than a dozen nuts out because there was a bit of wind, which just blows them onto the stones.  I was trying to attract a cardinal with them.  He was out a bit earlier but the thrashers and Gila woodpeckers grabbing them all.

I've been a little frustrated trying to get a decent hummingbird shot recently because every time they get within sight, another one (or two) begin an aerial battle.  Those are fun to watch but virtually impossible to shoot.

Have a happy last week of August 2017.  Where does the time go???

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.