Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

She'll Be Comin' Down The Mountain...

It was a sensational late August afternoon.  
In need of the hummingbird nectar mix which I buy at the Santa Rita Lodge in Madera Canyon, I decided it would be a great time to take a drive into the mountains.  Not having been able to hold my camera up to shoot birds while I was at the lodge, and not wanting to waste an opportunity to get a blip on this trip, I stopped in the middle of the road and took this quick snap on my way home.  It is one of three one lane bridges on the mountain road. [The 'hugeness' of the desert and sky are best experienced in expanded view.]

It was a trip of which I was sorely in need.  Sitting in the shade watching the hummingbirds flitting about in the silence of late afternoon and the lazy green and blue drive allowed me to relax and clear my head - something I think we all need from time to time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.