Suliven from Elphin

Instead of typing up notes on my days out and about in Ullapool this year I kept a notebook in which I wrote about things I did and things I saw. In it I stuck bits and bobs and cards and maps and pictures I gathered along the way.

What a lovely day !
Went to Bridge House art for 9am to drop off Apothecary7 from the first day of her course.
Met Kitty Jones and Jo. Chatting in the studio kitchen.
Left around 9.15 when more of the students were arriving.

I went to Ardmair.
Walking.
Photos.
Ben Mor Coigach.

Drove North to Elphin.
On the way stopped to look at Ben Mor Coigach, Stac Pollaidh, and Cul Beag from the viewpoint near the North West Highlands Geopark.

Tea and scone sitting outside at the reopened (under new management) Elphin tearoom.
The view to Suilven is not to be missed.

I went back to Ardmair.
Radio.
Wandered on the pebbly beach.
Made a few found object collages which I photograph in situ.
Walked round to the pier to look at Ben Mor Coigach (I do this often).

Back in Ullapool I had a chat with the owner of the self catering cottage.
There is always catching up on news to be done.

DMC-LX7 f/3.2 1/1600 sec. ISO-80 18mm (35mm focal length 118mm)

Extras:
MV Loch Seaforth leaving Loch Broom from Ardmair
Stac Pollaidh and Cul Beag from the main road North

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.