Achiltibuie and Badentarbat

Notebook - Weather clearing but cloudy.
I went to Rhue to catch sight of the Isle of Lewis ferry Loch Seaforth coming in through the Summer Isles and entering Loch Broom and passing the lighthouse and  the pebble beach at Rhue and Beinn Ghoblach (across Loch Broom). There were spots of rain.

Went to Ardmair. In contrast to recent days there were no parked cars and no people on the beach.
I had a wander round to the pier. The clouds were rolling along the length of the ridge of Ben Mor Coigach.
When I got back round to the beach there wasn't a soul to be seen so I had a wander along. With the stones wet and dark and with seaweed down near the waterline I couldn't resist making one or two found object collages.

I decided to go to Achiltibuie. On the way I stopped to get a few pictures of Stac Pollaidh.
At Achiltibuie I went to the Piping College cafe.
I went along to the pebble beach at Badentarbat.
It rained for 2 hours without stopping.
When the rain stopped I got out to have a wander and get pictures of "the big balls" and the derelict boats.
The midgies were gathered round the car waiting to pounce. No breeze.

Once I was back in Ullapool I went to the gallery and craft shop Ceard to visit out friend Jan.
I tried a take away coffee from the new ice cream shop.

E-PL5 f/6.3 1/200 sec. ISO-200 14mm

Extras:
Stac Pollaidh
Beach Collage
Badentarbat Beach - "the big balls"
Achiltibuie from Badentarbat
Tanera Mor from Badentarbat

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.