Skip's Blips

By Skip

Another day, another deer

I hope you like this "landscape with deer" photo today. I realize I just posted a deer blip yesterday, but there are so many deer, and they are so beautiful and hard to resist. I learned something new from a Park Ranger the other day. You should not feed deer in the wild because it messes with their hormones and somehow causes them to give birth to a greater number of twins, thus increasing the deer population and leading to starvation for many. Today we explained that to someone who was feeding corn to the deer, and her plaintive reply was, "But they're hungry!" Could it be that they are hungry because there are too many deer for the amount of available food for them in the park? Hmmmm?

Quiet Monday for me. Can't say I have accomplished a great deal. I was so busy last week that I decided to take it easy for a day or two. Met a friend for lunch, ran an errand, took a long walk in the park, and suddenly it is almost time for bed. I heard on the 5:00 news show that getting less than seven hours of sleep each night can be harmful for your health and getting eight hours is really a good idea. So since I wake up before 7 am, whether I want to or not, it looks like I should be getting to bed soon.


This picture was my other choice for today. I really couldn't decide, so I went eenie, meenie, minie, moe and blipped the deer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.