Culinary imports

We're finally home after our North American eclipse and camping adventures. Happily the goodies that we brought back with us arrived intact, including these two presents from don_T. I think it might be fun to open the maple liqueur on a cool autumn day, perhaps while playing Catan (anyone?)

We eventually left Toronto last night on a replacement plane just before midnight. I stayed awake for the whole journey. I finished the next tome for my book group (At hawthorn time by Melissa Harrison) and watched a film on my iPad (When Harry met Sally). I have to say that one of these activities was far more entertaining than the other. Meanwhile poor Mr hazelh struggled to get comfortable on the flight. He tried to sleep - but with little success - so ended up watching Toy Story on the laptop.

On reaching our flat I was really disappointed to see that our hanging baskets have not been very well cared for while we were away. Many of the plants have simply shrivelled up and died in situ. In fact, the baskets are an embarrassment. I think that I will have to take them down tomorrow :-(

Normally we would be out watching the Festival fireworks tonight, but an early night beckons.

Exercise today: none.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.