Waterfalls & Rainbows

A busy day touring the Icelandic scenic high points by bus.  A very, very small, cramped bus, where we sat squished in the very back, with no room for knees at all!  The good news was that the other people on the bus were all delightful and good company, and the things we were taken to see were spectacular.

We visited two amazing waterfalls, a black sand beach with some incredible stone outcroppings, and a glacier.  So much choice to blip.  I particularly liked this picture, because I think it shows the sheer force of the water as it plummets down. 

Extras:  This waterfall from the back side.  I did not take this photo, because I was afraid I would slip on the wet rocks and fall and damage my healing broken arm.  This was taken by my intrepid bus seat mate, Yoli, who kindly shared her shot with me.  The other is of another waterfall which made the most beautiful technicolour rainbow.

We also saw adorable Icelandic ponies, beautifully shaggy sheep, and some awesome steam vents today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.