Tha Mi Sgìth

It has been a long and interesting day.

It started about 5am. I'm not sure why. Maybe that's when the dawn chorus starts at this time of year.

Once work started I had a challenging discussion with a client who'd done something particularly daft. The challenge was to explain the problem to him without making him feel like the idiot he seems to be. 

Then we (son and I) jumped on the train to Edinburgh for a big (huge, massive) lunch with my brother, a cousin and the cousin's wife. Nepalese food. Argentinian wine. I had Scottish water. Lots of laughs, mostly from the wine drinkers.

I had about 45 minute in the house when we got back before I jumped in the car to go to the evening class I started tonight. 90 minutes later my brain was in little bits, but the ice had been broken.

I'm now an official Gaelic learner.

By the time I got home again about 8pm, and after all that daal, chicken tikka and paratha, a few bits of bread and cheese were enough "dinner". Brotzeit, really. In fact German bread, Scottish cheese and Italian ham, all from a German shop. That is the Blip...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.