Blue door detail

Leith Walk was looking particularly fine when I was out and about on a shopping mission this morning. I was hunting for picture frames in the charity shops, and was also looking out for a tea cosy. The blue doors of St Paul's Church, Pilrig gleamed in the sunshine.

In the end I found three frames, and also came home with a beautiful 100% wool Nordic-style Norwegian cardigan (which, I know, is more for cosying hazelhs than tea).

The other excitement of the day was the arrival of a new gadget for me: a Garmin. I've bought it mainly because I want to measure my heart rate when exercising. However, it will also be interesting to see how it records my step counts each day and other activity such as sleep (ha!)

Fearful of what might be in store for me at work tomorrow, I checked my email this afternoon. There was nothing too horrendous in there, and even a couple of nice surprises - a journal paper acceptance, a couple of funding awards to members of my group, and a request from the British Library to add http://hazelhall.org to the UK web archive.

Exercise today: walking - around 12.5k steps

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.