Popular plants

The sunshine is back - hurrah! Everyone (including the insects) was making the most of the late summer weather today. I was able to enjoy it myself on a short run at lunchtime.

My main priority when working at home today was to complete the editing of the second of two grant proposals for one of my colleagues. The first was submitted this afternoon (I hope!) The other will reach the panel on Monday after Bruce (who is returning from his honeymoon this weekend) has had a chance to check the file.

Thereafter I worked my way through a series of small admin tasks. Towards the end of the afternoon I scared myself silly when I realised just how much prep is outstanding for my teaching which begins in just a couple of weeks. Wine supplied by Mr hazelh makes me feel better...

Exercise today: 3 mile run.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.