Pink hydrangea

We have had almost an entire Saturday to ourselves, and even took a day off proper exercise :-)

My main accomplishments of the day are (1) to order 225 greetings cards (using 75 of my blips as the designs) from Moo.com; (2) select, print off, and post six photographs to the organisers of next Saturday's parish show in my parents' village (all but one have been blipped here in my journal); (3) proof-read the album of our pictures from 1992/3 that Mr hazelh has created as a photobook. After all this (which took so much longer than anticipated), I picked up on the Massive Study Sort-out from where I left off on 17th August. I have almost finished this now.

This evening Mr hazelh, Katharine, Jack and I ventured out of town and across the by-pass by bus for a fabulous dinner at Mike and Susie's house. The other guests were Alison, Mike, and their daughter Imogen. I recognised Mike immediately as a Napier colleague who I pass in the corridor at work from time to time. Now that I know his identity, I will greet him on campus the next time that I see him.

This is the first time that we have visited Mike and Susie's new house. We were impressed at the amount of space they have, both indoors and out.

My blip is of a hydrangea that grows in a pot in Mike and Susie's garden. My extra shows Mike with the wing of one of the model gliders that he makes in his upstairs workroom. He is wearing a T shirt that caused a lot of amusement this evening because it appears to be the one that he wore at the Chil gig last Sunday . However, he confessed that he actually owns three the same because he likes this design so much. So there is actually no way of knowing if this is the one that features in the famous Psycho-killer video.

Exercise today: minimal walking (7102 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.