The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Made in Gloucester

Matches were made in Gloucester. The old Match factory still stands as a structure, but houses various small businesses, including the Yip Shing, where we get our fresh tofu. It's known as the Moreland's trading estate, but locally as the old match factory.

Tomorrow marks the beginning of Gloucester history festival. I hope to take in some parades and exhibitions for starters. I suspect I'll be pinging back and forth for the next fortnight, since there is so much going on.

More about these matches here. England's Glory and Scottish Bluebell matches are now made in Sweden. http://www.intelligentanswers.co.uk/index.php?topic=2371.0

Had a card making class at the rehab today, my first in months. Decided to be a bit laid back and bring in some of my tools, allowing the students more of a free choice of techniques than usual. This worked well and the classroom bummed with industry! I wish I could teach this every week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.