CleanSteve

By CleanSteve

Bisley Road's colourful houses

I went out to the canal to look for the wildlife near Capel's Mill viaduct this afternoon. soon after I arrived on the riverbank it started to rain quite hard.

I saw a white-throated dipper standing quietly on a moss covered rock on the edge of the River Frome, which was flowing rather quietly today. The summer flow is not substantial.

On the path back I saw this rather unusual view of the houses near to our home. The coloured houses are on Bisley Road and remind me of the lovely lines of painted homes close to the north side of the Floating Harbour in Bristol. A bit of colour is a very refreshing sight.

NB
Having just looked at the image after posting it, I'm reminded how the Blip software seems to desaturate our original images, and often seems to soften it too. Boo Hoo. The colours in this are certainly very insipid compared to my original.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.