JASBlog

By JASBlog

Still harvesting

I am mindful of the fact that we are off on a road trip in our camper van for three weeks next week. A part of me doesn't want the house/cat sitter to benefit from our hard work in the garden (!) so I'm picking like a woman possessed and either eating or freezing our tasty crops. This morning I picked a trug full of runners and broad beans and there was a handful of sweet peas left on one of the lines.

After a day off yesterday it was back to it today. I used to teach Pilates in a previous life and now teach one class a week voluntarily to a U3A group in Keswick. Today was my last session for several weeks due to above mentioned road trip. They carry on without me when I'm absent, using crib sheets provided by me. Such a lovely group of people, I miss it when I'm not there. But I'd love to be a fly on the wall!!

After Pilates it was a trim and some craic with the hairdresser followed by a cuppa and more craic with a friend before homeward bound and back to consulting or writing more never ending lists!

Life is never dull :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.