The end of the summer?

First day of autumn today ... and I saw a fellow blipper's photo on the weather forecast this morning :-)

Last minute blip for me ... one from a bunch of cut flowers looking colourful in the sunlight late this morning after putting up a curtain pole in the dining room and a blind in the kitchen, before I went to work.  The DiY was ok, both went up level and without drama ... though Gill is unimpressed with the lifting arrangement on the kitchen blind.

An interesting time at work - several system issues which didn't seem so bad as I have a great team to work with* and ... we had birthday cakes followed by last Friday of the shift cycle chips :-) 

We also had a robust exchange of views on the merits of rugby vs football ... hint, I prefer rugby ... this being one of the many reasons!

As ever - thanks to BikerBear for hosting flower Friday

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.